

Hello, all!

Over a year after our first basin team meeting (October 2019, a.k.a. eons ago), we gathered virtually to connect, share our work, and begin our conversation around priority areas in the Licking River Basin. It wasn't perfect (yay for Zoom technical difficulties), but it serve its

purpose in highlighting the great work happening around the basin. A total of 28 partners and stakeholders attended, representing 19 different organizations spanning from headwaters region to Northern Kentucky. In addition to sharing partner updates, we had a chance to split up into regional small group discussions to gather stakeholder input on areas for Division of Water to consider in our priority watershed selection process. While collecting community input is much easier in person, we received very useful insight into local areas and problems. Establishing focus areas for Division of Water doesn't preclude us from working in other areas, but it does help us leverage our conservation efforts, network, and funding to achieve greater improvements to water quality and other natural resources.

We will be meeting again in the fall (hopefully in person) to connect as a network. Until then, stay in touch. I've listed ways below we stay connected as a network (past good old emailing).

Mahtaab

- 1. How To Stay In Contact:
  - Licking River Monthly Newsletter: sign up here and send me any highlights, projects, events, or concerns you'd like me to include.
  - Webpage: the Licking River Basin has a webpage under the Division of Water website. You can find watershed plans (old and active), archived newsletters, upcoming events (send me any events you would like published), and a "Resources" section, where I will include important information and links for those involved in our basin.
  - Social Media: In case you aren't already following us, our Nonpoint Source team at Division of Water has a Facebook page: <u>I Love KY Water</u>. We post fun facts, events, and highlight groups around the state. I can also share your events on this platform.

Name	Email	Organization
Emily Woodward	ewoodward@campbellcountyky.gov	Campbell County Planning and
		Zoning
Tom Kruer	tom.ideasoup@gmail.com	Friends of Doe Run Lake
Matthew Gross	Matthew.Gross@ky.gov	Kentucky Division of Water - Florence
		Regional Office
Rich Cogen	rcogen@ohioriverfdn.org	Ohio River Foundation
Nicole Clements	admin@banklick.org	Banklick Watershed Council
Brooke Shireman	bshireman@sd1.org	SD1, Environmental Compliance
		Manager
Mark Neikirk	neikirkm1@nku.edu	NKU Scripps Howard Center for Civic
		Engagement
Amy Winkler	Amy.winkler@campbellkyconservation.org	Campbell Co Conservation District
Sabine Zacate	zacates@thomasmore.edu	Thomas More University
Kristy	hopfenspek1@nku.edu	Northern Kentucky University
Hopfensperger		
Larry Zembrodt	larry.zembrodt@gmail.com	Banklick Watershed Council
Mindy Scott	mscott@sd1.org	SD1

2. Attendee Contact Information

Christy Noll	tbconservancy@gmail.com	The Boone Conservancy
David Rutter	drutter@oki.org	OKI Regional Council of
		Governments
John Stanton	John.Stanton@KentonCounty.org	Kenton County Fiscal Court
Bob Hawley	bob.hawley@sustainablestreams.com	Sustainable Streams LLC
Anna Kirschner	annark4321@gmail.com	Banklick Watershed Council
Karyn Leverenz	kleverenz@bgadd.org	Bluegrass Area Development District
Yvonne Garrison	yvonne.garrison@mason.kyschools.us	Mason County High School
Lindsie Nicholas	lindsie@bggreensource.org	Bluegrass Greensource
Jack Rentz	therentz@fuse.net	Kentucky Woodland Owners
		Association
Amanda	amanda.gumbert@uky.edu	UK Cooperative Extension Service
Gumbert		
Barry Tonning	barry.tonning@tetratech.com	Licking River Watershed Watch
Robert Moran	rmoran7629@gmail.com	Licking River Watershed Watch
Meghanne	bcconservation@windstream.net	Bracken County Conservation District
McClanahan		
Bill Alverson	<u>billsbank@aol.com</u>	Private citizen (City of Paris)
Kacie Prather	kacie.prather@ky.gov	Division of Water
Doug McLaren	dmclaren@uky.edu	Private citizen
Ward Wilson	director@kwalliance.org	Kentucky Waterways Alliance
Shannon Elam	mcwdshannon@gmail.com	Morgan County Water District
Phil Adkins	padkins@mupb.com	Morehead Utility Plant Board
Joanna Lowder	jlowder@mupb.com	Morehead Utility Plant Board
Rodney Fouch	rfouch@morehead-ky.gov	City of Morehead
Mahtaab	mahtaab.bagherzadeh@ky.gov	Kentucky Division of Water
Bagherzadeh		