Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

​​​​​The Division mailed out invoices related to 2022 emissions surveys and checklists on 3/12/24. Facilities have 60 days from the date invoices were mailed to pay the emissions fee.  Payments are due 5/13/24.

Emissions Reporting

The Commonwealth of Kentucky requires emissions fees for stationary sources of regulated air pollutants each year. Fees are based on facilities' emissions surveys submitted and the acknowledgment checklist agreed to. ​​​​

The emissions survey site was originally called the Web Survey, having been developed as one of the first online tools for emissions reporting. Throughout the website and instruction guides, you may see “Web Survey” and “Emissions Survey” being used interchangeably. Just know they are one and the same.

How do I pay my emissions fee?​

You may conveniently make your payment online at eSearch​ or by mailing a check. Whichever way you choose to pay, please note that the actual deadline for the payment is Monday, May 13, 2024.  

If paying by check, please make check ​payable to the Kentucky State Treasurer and mail to:

Division for Air Quality​
Emissions Inventory
Attn: Dane Ison​
300 Sower Boulevard,  2nd Floor
Frankfort, KY   40601

To avoid additional charges, please pay your emissions fee no later than May 13, 2024. In accordance with 401 KAR 50:038, Section 3(6), there are penalties for facilities that do not pay their emissions invoice on time.  If you have questions, please contact Dane Ison at​ or call 502-782-6666​.

Has your air permit contact changed?

​If the air permit contact person for your facility has changed, please email Samantha Hoffman​ to update this information. Please note: An air permit contact cannot be a third party consultant.​

Helpful Documents​​​​ for DAQ Emissions Survey

These documents will guide you step-by-step through the process of registering for and filling out the DAQ Emissions Survey (formerly known as Web Survey), as well as answering several Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

KYEIS Staff Contacts

​Gregory "Dane" Ison​​
Environmental Control Supervisor

Samantha Hoffman
Environmental Scientist Advisor

Nicolas Pearson​
Env. Engineer Tech. II

Elise Venard​
Env. Engineer Tech. II

Brody Lund​
Env. Engineer Tech. I

Robert Woodrum
Env. Engineer Tech. I

Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet
300 Sower Blvd
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone Directory
Contact Us
Civil Rights/Derecho Civiles

The Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, disability or sex. This policy protects the rights of Cabinet employees, service applicants and customers. Vendors, agencies and organizations providing services to the Cabinet or its recipients of federally-aided programs also must comply with this policy.