Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​The Division of Mine Safety has a long and proud history of providing mine rescue services for underground mining operations in Kentucky. It is important that every miner in the Commonwealth know that should a mine rescue event occur while he/she is in the mine, Kentucky mine rescue teams are ready to respond to any emergency.

The Division of Mine Safety has four branch offices located across the state with the main office located in Frankfort. The branch offices are located in Harlan, Hazard, Madisonville and Pikeville. 

Each mine rescue station includes state-of-the-art mine rescue equipment and a mine rescue team comprised of Division of Mine Safety personnel.

Division of Mine Safety
300 Sower Boulevard
P.O. Box 2244
Frankfort, KY 40601

(502) 782-6276 - Office