Skip to main navigation Skip to main content
Mine Reclamation and Enforcement

​Division of Mine Reclamation and Enforcement

Regional Offices

Frankfort Central Office
Jim Ward, Director
300 Sower Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-782-2897
Cell: 502-682-0659

Madisonville Branch
Greg Logsdon​,  Environmental Control Manager

State Office Building
625 Hospital Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
Phone: 270-824-7536
Cell: 270-971-9532

Counties - Union, Henderson, Webster, Daviess, McLean, Hopkins, Muhlenberg, Ohio

Hazard Branch
Randall Ousley, Environmental Control Manager

556 Village Lane
Hazard, KY 41702
Phone: 502-764-1146
Cell: 606-401-3450

Counties - Letcher, Knott, Perry, Breathitt, Owsley, Lee, Estill, Madison, Powell, Wolfe, Menifee, Rowan, Elliott, Morgan, Magoffin, Floyd

Pikeville Branch

Gina McGinnis, Environmental Control Manager

121 Mays Branch Road
Pikeville, KY 41501
Cell: 606-401-5853
Counties - Pike, Martin, Floyd, Johnson, Lawrence, Boyd, Carter, Greenup, Lewis

Middlesboro Branch
Lonis Morgan, Environmental Control Manager

1804 E Cumberland Avenue
Middlesboro, KY 40965
Phone: 502-782-2148
Cell: 606-269-7035

Counties - Clinton, Wayne, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Jackson, Laurel, Clay, Leslie, Harlan, Knox, Bell, Whitley