Skip to main navigation Skip to main content
Mine Reclamation and Enforcement

​​The Division of Mine Reclamation and Enforcement consists of the Director's Office, the Technical Support, Non-Coal, Explosives & Blasting, Pikeville, Middlesboro, Hazard and Middlesboro Branches.

Division Organization

Director's Office

Jim Ward, Director

Steve Vance, Assistant Director

Pete Poynter, Environmental Scientist Consultant

Kathy Paige, Program Coordinator

Mark Haydon, Program Coordinator

Technical Support Branch

Sheri Mullins, Environmental Control Manager

Section Supervisors

Stacy Lyons​, Assessments & Bonding Section

Linda Fischer, Complaints & Technical Investigations Section

Non-Coal, Explosives & Blasting Branch

Marty Brashear, Environmental Control Manager

Section Supervisors

Brenda Taylor, Non-Coal & Blasting Section I

Culhayne Nickles, Non-Coal & Blasting Section II

Madisonville Branch

Greg Logsdon, Environmental Control Manager

Section Supervisors

Leland Steely, Madisonville Enforcement Section I

Hazard Branch

Randall Ousley, Environmental Control Manager

Section Supervisors

Daniel Sumner, Hazard Enforcement Section I

Derrick Slone, Hazard Enforcement Section II

Clayton Nantz, Hazard Enforcement Section III

Pikeville Branch

Gina McGinnis,  Environmental Control Manager

Section Supervisors

Ryan Wells​ Pikeville Enforcement Section I

Gene Blackburn, Pikeville Enforcement Section II

Clifford Tussey, Pikeville Enforcement Section III

Jerry Overstreet, Pikeville Enforcement Section IV

Middlesboro Branch

Lonis Morgan, Environmental Control Manager

Section Supervisors

Dwayne Taylor, Middlesboro Enforcement Section I

Jack Barton, Middlesboro Enforcement Section II

Orlance Johnson, Middlesboro Enforcement Section III